• Day South Africa's Constitution Was Signed


  • $ 950.00

  • Description

    CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA -May 1996: The Signing of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa in May 1996 ushered in a new era of constitutional democracy two years after the country’s historic first democratic election and the installation of President Nelson Mandela. In this photograph of members of the Constitutional Assembly, party leaders in the front row include former President FW De Klerk, Cyril Ramaphosa, Nelson Mandela, Leon Wessels, Thabo Mbeki and KobieCoetzee.

Share this product